Thursday, 1 September 2016

BREAKING: Resumption date for Primary, Secondary Schools changed

On Wednesday, August 31, FCT minister, Mr Muhammad Bello has approved the review of the 2016/2017 academic calendar for all primary and secondary schools. Bello made the disclosure in a statement made on Wednesday, August 31.

According to the statement which was signed by Anthony Ogunleye, an assistant director and head of information (Education Secretariat).


According to the statement, the review affects all public and private schools in the FCT.
It said that First Term would begin on Sunday, September 18, 2016 (for boarding schools) and Monday, September 19, 2016, (for day schools) and end on Friday, December 17, 2016. 

Similarly, Second Term would start on Sunday, January 9, 2017, and terminate on Friday, March 31, 2017, while Third Term begins on Sunday, April 23, 2017 and ends on Friday, July 21, 2017.

The statement directed all schools to take note of the review and comply accordingly.

NAN reports that FCT schools were hitherto scheduled to resume on Sept. 4, 2016, for boarding schools and Monday, Sept. 5, 2016, for day schools. 

According to the statement, the Eid el Kabir celebrations coming up in the second week of September necessitated the review of the First Term resumption date.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Are you Confused? Feel free to ask.
Your feedback is highly appreciated. I will try to reply to your queries as soon as possible. Drop in Your Comments, Problems, Suggestions, Praises BUT DONT Spam. Enjoy!!. THANKS